President Buhari Appoints NNPC Limited Board and Management

Download logo

President Muhammad Buhari has appointed the board and management of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company in accordance with the authority given to him under Article 59 (2) of the Petroleum Industry Act 2021.

The Chairman of the Board of Directors is Senator Margret Chuva Okadigbo (Southeast), Chief Executive Officer Mele Koro Carri, and Chief Financial Officer Umar I. Aziya.

Other board members are: Dr. Tajudeen Umar (northeast), Mrs. Lami O. Ahmed (north central), Mallam Mohammed Lawal (northwest), Engr. Henry Obih (southeast), Barrister Constance Harry Marshal (south-south), Chief Pius Akinyelure (southwest).

The appointment will be effective from the date of establishment of NNPC Limited.

He has also been appointed as an executive member of the Nigeria Upstream Oil Regulation Authority. They are: Dr. NuhuHabib (Kano), Executive Committee for Development and Production, Dr. Kelechi Onyekachi Ofoegbu (Imo), Executive Committee for Economic Regulation and Strategic Planning, Captain Tonlagha Roland John (Delta), Health, Safety, Environment and Community, and Jide Adeola ( Kogi), Executive Commissioner, Corporate Services and Management.

Previously appointed are Chairman of the Board, CEO, Executive Committee, Exploration and Planted Area Management, and Executive Committee, Treasury and Accounting.

New appointments for mid- and downstream oil regulators in Nigeria are Francis Alabo Ogaree (Rivers), Managing Director, Hydrocarbon Processing, Mustapha Lamorde (Adamawa), Managing Director, Health, Safety, Environment and Community, Mansur Kuliya (Kano), Managing Director. I am a director. , Midstream and Downstream Gas Infrastructure Fund, Bashir Sadiq (Sokoto), Executive Director for Corporate Services and Management, and Dr Zainab Gobir (Kwara), Executive Director for Economic Regulation and Strategic Planning.

They join the previously appointed Chairman of the Board, Executive Director, Downstream Systems, Storage and Retail Infrastructure, CEO, and Executive Director, Finance and Accounts.

For midstream and downstream infrastructure funds, the new council members are: Effiong Abia (Akwa Ibom), Bobboi Ahmed (Adamawa), and Engr. Abdullahi Bukar (Katsuna).

Recall that President Buhari wrote in the Senate last September about amendments to the administrative structure of the Petroleum Industry Law, including the appointment of a non-executive director and the removal of the Ministry of Petroleum Finance from the board of directors of two new institutions. , And the appointment of Executive Director.

Distributed by the APO Group on behalf of the State Capitol in Abuja.

President Buhari Appoints NNPC Limited Board and Management

Source link President Buhari Appoints NNPC Limited Board and Management

Back to top button